26 Fairmount Avenue (SERIES) by Tomi dePaola

26 Fairmount Avenue Series

By Tomie dePaola
Level 4

This series is based on the author, Tomie dePaola’s childhood. The stories support strong families, respect, good manners, and good behavior. They are interesting and sometimes humorous, but they are not fast-paced or exciting. There is also some educational value as children learn about life during the 1940s.

Books in this series we have reviewed and recommend: #1: 26 Fairmount Avenue, #3: On My Way, #4: What a Year!, #6: I’m Still Scared

(Reviewed by Jenny Phillips)

Series Yes
Period 20th Century, Early 1900s, 1940s
Genre Fiction
The Good and the Beautiful Library No
  • Audiobook
  • E-Book
  • 3 Entertainment Value
  • 4 Moral Value
  • 2 Educational Value
  • 3.5 Literary Value
Rating System