Farmer Boy by Laura Ingalls Wilder

Farmer Boy

By Laura Ingalls Wilder
Level 4

This is the third book in the Little House series (Little House in the Big Woods is first in the series and is on this list). However, Farmer Boy is a stand-alone book that both boys and girls will enjoy. The back cover reads: “Growing up on his family’s farm in New York, Almanzo Wilder wishes for only one thing: his very own horse. But Father doesn’t yet trust him with such a big responsibility. Almanzo needs to prove himself to Father—but how?”

Series Yes
Region North America, United States, New York
Genre Historical Fiction
Digital Format Audiobook
The Good and the Beautiful Library No
  • Audiobook
  • Top Picks
  • 4 Moral Value
  • 4 Educational Value
  • 4 Literary Value
Rating System