Nightbirds on Nantucket by Joan Aiken

Nightbirds on Nantucket

By Joan Aiken
Level 6

This story comes after Wolves of Willoughby Chase (highly recommended). It can be read without reading the one or two before it, as the books contain some of the same characters but do not continue the same storyline. I love Joan Aiken’s rich, clever writing in this book, which also contains wholesome messages. I have not read the books that come after this one, Stolen Lake and The Cuckoo Tree, but some reviewers say they get kind of dark. So I highly recommend reading Wolves of Willoughby Chase and Nightbirds on Nantucket from this series.

Series Yes
Genre Fiction
The Good and the Beautiful Library No
  • 3 Moral Value
  • 1 Educational Value
  • 4 Literary Value
Rating System