Animal Adventure Series

By Heather Horn
Level 2

With captivating illustrations and engaging writing, the Animal Adventures series gives children a glimpse into the daily lives of animals across the world. Young readers who have loved the popular book, A Wolf in the North Woods, can now enjoy reading about many other animals and their habitats such as tigers in India, puffins in Iceland, and pandas in China.

The Animal Adventures series currently includes the following books:
A Wolf in the North Woods
A Tiger in the Tall Grass
A Panda in the Bamboo Forest
A Puffin on the Rocky Coast
A Joey from Down Under
A sixth book, A Pup in the Dry Plains, is anticipated to release Fall 2024

These level 2A books with full-color illustrations are original publications perfect for children who have just completed The Good and the Beautiful Level 1 Language Arts Course. The books in this series can be read in any order.

(Reviewed by Jenny Phillips)

Series Yes
Genre Fiction
The Good and the Beautiful Library Yes
  • In The Good and the Beautiful Library
  • Top Picks
  • 4 Entertainment Value
  • 2 Moral Value
  • 5 Educational Value
  • 4 Literary Value
Rating System