American Girl History Mysteries Series

By Various Authors
Level 5

The books in the American Girl History Mysteries series are written by various authors, and we have found them to be hit or miss. Some contain inappropriate behaviors made to seem acceptable, such as dishonesty or disrespect toward family members and others, but the ones that we do recommend are fun, clean, and exciting books that expose readers to different time periods and settings.

Books in this series we have reviewed and recommend: Hoofbeats of Danger, Voices at Whisper Bend

Books in this series that didn’t make the list: Mystery on Skull Island, The Smuggler’s Treasure

(Reviewed by an Official Good and Beautiful Reviewer)

Genre Mystery
The Good and the Beautiful Library No
  • E-Book
  • 3.5 Entertainment Value
  • 3.5 Moral Value
  • 3.5 Educational Value
  • 3 Literary Value
Rating System