American Girl Mysteries Series

By Various Authors
Level 4

The books in the American Girl Mysteries series are written by various authors, and we have found them to be hit or miss. Some contain inappropriate behaviors made to seem acceptable, such as dishonesty or disrespect toward family members and others, but the ones that we do recommend are fun, clean, and exciting mysteries that expose readers to different time periods and settings.

Books in the series we have reviewed and recommend: The Cry of the Loon, Midnight in Lonesome Hollow, A Bundle of Trouble, The Stolen Sapphire, The Smuggler’s Secrets

Books in this series that did not make the booklist: A Growing Suspicion, The Runaway Friend, Lost in the City, Peril at King’s Creek

(Reviewed by an Official Good and Beautiful Reviewer)

Series Yes
Genre Fiction, Historical Fiction, Mystery
The Good and the Beautiful Library No
  • 4 Entertainment Value
  • 3.5 Moral Value
  • 3.5 Educational Value
  • 3 Literary Value
Rating System