American Girl Series

By Various Authors
Level 5

The books in the American Girl series are written by various authors, and we have found them to be hit or miss. Some contain inappropriate behaviors made to seem acceptable, such as dishonesty or disrespect toward family members and others, but the ones that we do recommend are fun, clean, and exciting books that expose readers to different time periods and settings.

Books in this series we have reviewed and recommend: Candlelight for Rebecca, Melody: No Ordinary Sound, Nanea: Growing Up with Aloha, Josefina: Sunlight and Shadows, Maryellen, Meet Josefina, Samantha Saves the Day

Books in this series that did not make the booklist: Corinne, Molly: A Winning Spirit, Julie: The Big Break, Rebecca: The Sound of Applause

(Reviewed by an Official Good and Beautiful Reviewer)

Genre Historical Fiction
The Good and the Beautiful Library No
  • 3.5 Entertainment Value
  • 3 Moral Value
  • 3.5 Educational Value
  • 2.5 Literary Value
Rating System