Berenstain Bears - Level 2 Books (selected books) by Stan & Jan Berenstain

Berenstain Bears

By Stan & Jan Berenstain
Level 2, Picture Books

While some of the books are wholesome and appropriate with great messages, some books in the series do contain name-calling and incorrect messages. For example, in some of the books the father is portrayed as a bumbling fool. The books in the series are reading Levels 1-3, with most of them being on reading Level 2.

Books in this series we have reviewed and recommend: Clean House, The Berenstain Bears Go on Vacation, Dinosaur Dig, New Kitten, Four Seasons, When I Grow Up, The Berenstain Bears Think of Those in Need, The Sitter, Family Reunion, The Baby Chipmunk, The Lemonade Stand, All Aboard! The Shaggy Little Pony, We Love Trucks, Down on the Farm, Safe and Sound!, The Berenstain Bears are a Family, Seashore Treasure, The Big Red Kite, We Love Our Dad, Old-Fashioned Christmas, and any in the “Living Lights” series.

Books in this series that did not make the booklist: The Berenstain Bears Are Superbears, We Love Soccer, Class Trip, The Wishing Star, Out West, New Pup, Gone Fishin’

(Reviewed by Jenny Phillips)

Series Yes
Genre Fiction
The Good and the Beautiful Library No
  • 4 Entertainment Value
  • 4 Moral Value
  • 1 Educational Value
  • 3 Literary Value
Rating System