Beyond the Orphan Train

Beyond the Orphan Train Series

By Arleta Richardson
Level 6

Beyond the Orphan Train is an endearing, uplifting series that includes four books. The books center around Ethan Cooper and his family in the early 1900s, beginning when Ethan is eight years old. Follow Ethan and his siblings in their adventures to stay together and find a family. God, prayer, and faith are gently woven into parts of the story. This series is highly recommended!

Books in this series we have reviewed and recommend: #1: Looking for Home, #2: Whistle-Stop West, #3: Prairie Homestead, #4: Across the Border 

(Reviewed by Jenny Phillips)

Series Yes
Period 20th Century, 1900s, early 1900s
Genre Historical Fiction
Digital Format Audiobook
The Good and the Beautiful Library No
  • E-Book
  • Top Picks
  • 4 Entertainment Value
  • 4 Moral Value
  • 4 Educational Value
  • 4 Literary Value
Rating System