Billy and Blaze (SERIES) by C.W. Anderson

Billy and Blaze Series

By C.W. Anderson
Level 3

This is a wonderful, timeless series about a thoughtful, kind boy and his beloved horse, Blaze, who love to go exploring in the countryside. Wholesome, fun stories full of adventure, beautiful black-and-white illustrations, and great writing for the reading level make these books hard to beat! There are 11 books in this series, but only eight are currently in print.

Books in this series we have reviewed and recommend: Billy and Blaze, Blaze and the Gypsies, Blaze and the Forest Fire, Blaze Finds the Trail,  Blaze and Thunderbolt, Blaze and the Mountain Lion, Blaze and the Indian Cave, Blaze and the Lost Quarry, Blaze and the Gray Spotted Pony, Blaze Shows the Way, Blaze Finds Forgotten Roads

(Reviewed by Jenny Phillips)

Series Yes
Genre Fiction
The Good and the Beautiful Library No
  • E-Book
  • Top Picks
  • 3.5 Entertainment Value
  • 4 Moral Value
  • 4 Educational Value
  • 4 Literary Value
Rating System