Brambly Hedge by Jill Barklem

Brambly Hedge Series

By Jill Barklem
Level 3

This series of short books is just clean, creative fun as it follows the little adventures of the wood mice that live in Brambly Hedge. The illustrations are imaginative and delightful—the detailed, creative kind that make kids want to study them. The books in the series are out of print, but you can purchase used books on or or check them out at a library.

Books in this series we have reviewed and recommend: Spring Story, Summer Story, Autumn Story, Winter Story, The Secret Staircase, The High Hills, Sea Story, Poppy’s Babies

(Reviewed by Jenny Phillips)

Series Yes
Genre Fiction
Digital Format Audiobook
The Good and the Beautiful Library No
  • E-Book
  • 3.5 Entertainment Value
  • 3 Moral Value
  • 0 Educational Value
  • 3.5 Literary Value
Rating System