Eddie (SERIES) by Carolyn Haywood

Eddie Series

By Carolyn Haywood
Level 4

We reviewed a few books in this series, and they were all great, clean entertainment. The writing is great and the characters are respectful. I love that the book holds children’s attention without having to be about constant thrills and adventure. The books are funny and entertaining. The books are out of print and hard to find. They can be read in any order.

Books in this series we have reviewed and recommend: Little Eddie, Eddie and Gardenia, Eddie’s Pay Dirt, Eddie and His Big Deals, Eddie Makes Music, Eddie and Louella, Annie Pat and Eddie, Eddie’s Green Thumb, Eddie the Dog Holder, Ever-Ready Eddie, Eddie’s Happenings, Eddie’s Valuable Property, Eddie’s Menagerie, Merry Christmas from Eddie, Eddie’s Friend Boodles.

Books in this series that did not make the booklist: Eddie and the Fire Engine

(Reviewed by Jenny Phillips)

Series Yes
Genre Fiction
The Good and the Beautiful Library No
  • Hard to Find
  • Gentle Favorite
  • 3.5 Entertainment Value
  • 3 Moral Value
  • 1 Educational Value
  • 3.5 Literary Value
Rating System