Eight Cousins by Louisa May Alcott

Eight Cousins

By Louisa May Alcott
Level 10

As this classic book opens, Rose, recently orphaned, is a 13-year-old, sickly girl mourning the death of her father. Through the tutelage and love of a lively, forward-thinking uncle and the friendship of seven boisterous male cousins, we see Rose turn into a happy, healthy young woman. This wonderful, wholesome book is a timeless story packed with beautiful, fun writing and beautiful, profound messages. Young women will not only love this book’s plot and characters, but its inspiring messages will stay with them for many years to come. However, this book is challenging to read.

Region North America, United States
Genre Fiction
Digital Format Audiobook, E-book
The Good and the Beautiful Library No
  • Audiobook
  • E-Book
  • 5 Moral Value
  • 4 Educational Value
  • 5 Literary Value
Rating System