Emeline Series

By Kathy J. Perry
Level 7

This series shares the story of Emeline, a young girl living in the 1800s, as she sets out to find her grandfather to fulfill a promise she made to her father just before he died. With just her horse, a few supplies, her Bible, and a journal, she courageously faces the unknown future. Along the way, she reads the Sermon on the Mount, records her thoughts and prayers in her journal, and comes to know Jesus and his teachings better and find comfort in them as she faces thieves, injury, storms, and dangers. I enjoyed the adventures in these stories as well as the uplifting messages and strong heroine who makes the most of her circumstances and works hard to be self-reliant while also relying on the Lord.

Books in this series we have reviewed and recommend: #1: A Journey

(Reviewed by an Official Good and Beautiful Reviewer)

Region Missouri, Boston, Massachusetts, The United States
Period 1800s, 1890s
Genre Fiction, Historical Fiction
The Good and the Beautiful Library No
  • Audiobook
  • E-Book
  • 4 Entertainment Value
  • 5 Moral Value
  • 4 Educational Value
  • 4 Literary Value
Rating System