Five Little Peppers (Unabridged)

By Margaret Sidney
Level 9

Five Little Peppers and How They Grew is a true classic. The writing is definitely old-fashioned and more difficult to read, but it is rich, complex, and powerful—writing at its best. The story and the characters are endearing, and the book is packed with wonderful messages and solid family values. This book, first published in 1880, follows the struggles and accomplishments of fictional Mrs. Pepper, a widow, and her children. All books in the series go in this order: Five Little Peppers and How They Grew, Five Little Peppers Midway, Five Little Peppers Abroad, Five Little Peppers and Their Friends, Five Little Peppers: The Stories Polly Pepper Told, Five Little Peppers: The Adventures of Joel Pepper, Five Little Peppers At School, Five Little Peppers: Ben Pepper, Five Little Peppers in the Little Brown House, Five Little Peppers: Our Davie Pepper, Five Little Peppers Grown Up, Five Little Peppers: Phronsie Pepper.

Series Yes
Genre Fiction
Digital Format Audiobook, E-book
The Good and the Beautiful Library No
  • Audiobook
  • E-Book
  • Top Picks
  • 5 Moral Value
  • 5 Educational Value
  • 5 Literary Value
Rating System