Freedom Seekers Series

By Lois Walfrid Johnson
Level 6

This series features three children, Libby, Jordan, and Caleb, and their experiences with the Underground Railroad. Even reluctant readers will be pulled in by the wonderful tales of danger and intrigue and the diverse characters. This series is full of positive messages of camaraderie, friendship, courage, and Christlike character. 

Books in this series we have reviewed and recommend: Escape into the Night, Race for Freedom, Midnight Rescue, The Swindler’s Treasure, Mysterious Signal, The Fiddler’s Secret

(Reviewed by An Official Good and Beautiful Reviewer)

Series Yes
Region United States
Period 1857
Genre Historical Fiction
The Good and the Beautiful Library No
  • E-Book
  • Top Picks
  • 4 Entertainment Value
  • 4 Moral Value
  • 4.5 Educational Value
  • 4 Literary Value
Rating System