Juliet: A Dream Takes Flight (Girlhood Journeys), Anna Kirwan

Girlhood Journeys: Juliet

By Anna Kirwan
Level 5

My daughters loved this sweet, beautifully written book. Juliet is loyal, courageous, and respectful to her parents—a great role model for girls. The story is interesting and teaches about England in the 1300s. The book has delightful full-page color illustrations every 5–6 pages. The print is larger, making the elevated vocabulary and more complex, skilled writing less daunting. The other books in the series, Rescue at Marlehead Manor and Midsummer at Greenchapel are also appropriate.

Series Yes
Region Europe, England
Period 14th Century, 1300s
Genre Historical Fiction
Digital Format E-book
The Good and the Beautiful Library No
  • E-Book
  • 4 Moral Value
  • 4 Educational Value
  • 4 Literary Value
Rating System