Ivan (Series), Myrna Grant

Ivan Series

By Myrna Grant
Level 5

This series follows two siblings, Ivan and Katya, in Soviet Russia. These wholesome books have wonderful educational value, but I think some children will love them and some children will find the books a little less engaging than other books. At the time of this review, some books in the series were out of print, but others had been republished.

Books in this series we have reviewed and recommend: Book 3: Ivan and the Informer, Book 4: Ivan and the Hidden Bible

(Reviewed by Jenny Phillips)

Series Yes
Genre Fiction
The Good and the Beautiful Library No
  • 3 Entertainment Value
  • 4 Moral Value
  • 4 Educational Value
  • 3.5 Literary Value
Rating System