The Maria Series

By Breckyn Wood
Level 2

Maria lives in a little brown town, but loves the beautiful colors of the flowers, animals, and the world around her! Join Maria in the delightful stories included in the Maria Series as she spreads joy and kindness to those around her and learns lessons of friendship, forgiveness, and generosity.

The complete series of 4 books are available now and includes the following: Maria’s Many Colors
Maria’s Many Cookies
Maria’s Many Cousins
Maria’s Many Kittens

These charming Level 2B chapter books with full-color illustrations are original publications perfect for children who are about halfway through The Good and the Beautiful Level 2 Language Arts Course. The books in the Maria Series can be read in any order.

(Reviewed by Jenny Phillips)

Series Yes
Genre Fiction
The Good and the Beautiful Library Yes
  • In The Good and the Beautiful Library
  • Top Picks
  • 4 Entertainment Value
  • 5 Moral Value
  • 3 Educational Value
  • 5 Literary Value
Rating System