Tales from Maple Ridge by Grace Gilmore

Tales from Maple Ridge Series

By Grace Gilmore
Level 3

I am thrilled to add the Tales from Maple Ridge series to this book list! Each book is around 120-140 pages with large print and very charming black-and-white illustrations on every page. The books center around Logan Pryce, an eight-year-old boy who lives in Maple Ridge, Illinois, in the 1890s. Logan’s gentle, yet fun adventures have wonderful educational and moral value. This series can be enjoyed in any order.

Books in this series we have reviewed and recommend: Logan Pryce Makes a Mess, The Lucky Wheel, The Big City, The Ghost of Juniper Creek, Lost in the Blizzard, The New Kid

(Reviewed by Jenny Phillips)

Series Yes
Region North America, United States, Illinois
Period 19th Century, Late 1800s
Genre Fiction
The Good and the Beautiful Library No
  • E-Book
  • 3.5 Entertainment Value
  • 4 Moral Value
  • 5 Educational Value
  • 3 Literary Value
Rating System