The Faeries’ Promise Series

By Kathleen Duey
Level 4

The Faeries’ Promise series begins with Alida, a young faerie who was taken from her family and is living in captivity and solitude in a human prison. Through her prison door, she sparks a friendship with a kind human boy, Gavin, who brings her faerie food: flowers. When Gavin asks her to help him in exchange for her freedom, Alida readily agrees. Together they embark on a journey to find Alida’s family and to solve the mystery of why she was taken. I liked Alida’s courage and attachment to her family. She and Gavin are both kind and want to help one another. It was an engaging story and would be a good choice for reluctant readers.

Books in this series we have reviewed and recommend: #1: Silence and Stone

(Reviewed by an Official Good and Beautiful Reviewer)

Genre Fiction
The Good and the Beautiful Library No
  • Contains Magic
  • E-Book
  • 3.5 Entertainment Value
  • 4 Moral Value
  • 1 Educational Value
  • 3 Literary Value
Rating System