The Chronicles of Narnia Series

By C. S. Lewis
Level 6

My husband just finished these books as a read-aloud to my children, and they absolutely loved them. Journey with four brave siblings as they travel through the imaginary kingdom of Narnia and fight to restore the throne. Swash-buckling adventure, expert writing, and moral lessons make these books classics not to be missed. They will leave you feeling adventurous and inspired.

Books in this series we have reviewed and recommend: #1 The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe, #3 The Voyage of the Dawn Treader, #5 The Horse and His Boy, #7 The Last Battle

Books in this series that did not make the booklist: #2 Prince Caspian, #4 The Silver Chair,  #6 The Magician’s Nephew

(Reviewed by Jenny Phillips)

Series Yes
Genre Fiction
Digital Format Audiobook, E-book
The Good and the Beautiful Library No
  • Audiobook
  • Contains Magic
  • E-Book
  • 5 Entertainment Value
  • 5 Moral Value
  • 1.5 Educational Value
  • 5 Literary Value
Rating System